The Queen Sonja Print Award

About Queen Sonja
Print Awards

The HM Queen Sonja Art Foundation is dedicated to promoting graphic art and honouring international artists working within the field of fine art printmaking.
Since the establishment of QSPA in 2011, it has transformed itself from one Nordic award, to three different awards of international proportions – the Queen Sonja Print Award, the QSPA Inspirational Award and the QSPA Lifetime Achievement Award. The awards are presented every other year with the purpose of celebrating the excellence of three different artists at various stages in their career.
Today, artists from all over the world are nominated for these prestigious awards, reflecting the breadth of fine art printmaking around the world.

Read more
The Founders of the QSPA Ole Larsen Kjell Nupen HM Queen Sonja and Ornulf Opdahl

Our mission

Our mission is to raise general awareness of and interest in graphic art and printmaking, by honouring artists, supporting great talent and sharing our passion and belief in the positive impact of art.